The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

What type of net connection do you need?

By on December 17, 2009 5:10:45 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

arunodayt

Join Date 07/2009
+11

I just saw the 75% off deal worldwide for Demigod. I am not experienced in the multiplayer arena, so I thought I would ask a few questions before buying the game:

-I rarely play multiplayer games, but this game is all about multiplayer, right?

-What kind of connection and ping do I need to play the game online? I have a 256 kbps connection, but I doubt if I will get pings less than 200, maybe even more. Can the game be played comfortably with 200-250 pings?

-Can Demigod be downloaded using Impulse Anywhere like GalCiv2 Ultimate? That is a really convenient way of doing it.

The deal is time limited so please respond soon

EDIT: I forgot to add that I love RPG games.

Locked Post 19 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
December 17, 2009 5:24:50 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

You need about 25 kbsp per player so the minimum upload bandwidth for a 3v3 is 125 kbps, but it should be well above that. In your case 4v4 may still work. On the ping side: as long as your connection to every player is stable and the ping is under 350 ms, it should be fine.

December 17, 2009 8:48:45 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Thanks for the info

December 17, 2009 8:53:12 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

The important part is upload!!!!  This is what most people fail to realize.  What is you upload bandwith????

December 17, 2009 9:05:44 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I have a 256 kbps connection

If you're on 256k DSL, it is very unlikely you have enough upload bandwidth, as that will usually be considerably less than your download bandwidth.

December 17, 2009 9:15:40 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums