The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

[MOD Project] DG Skirmish AI .22 -- 2/08/2010

By on November 24, 2009 12:11:24 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

This mod will seek to make a challenging AI to play against in single player and multiplayer.

Currently mods can only be applied to 'skirmish' games offline, so offline tournaments are out at the moment.  Multiplayer can only use mods in custom games.

I hope to have many contributors and please post ideas here.   I am no expert on this game and can use every input available.  I also welcome other developers if anyone is interested.

Current Features:

• Each demigod has custom build(s) reflecting a focused skill and item plan
    • Each build supports custom favor item and item priorities to taylor item selection to each build.  
    • Where it made sense the AI skill plans hold skill points for use at a later level. 
  • The AI purchases Citadel Upgrades like a human:
    • Priests, Angels, and Cats purchased in warrank 8 (if it has the money)
    • Giants and armor upgrades purchased at a high priority in warrank 10

Under Development:

• Refine conditions for when to use an item with an 'on use' property.
  • Improve AI macro through goal priority level manipulation.

Downloads:  

Installer - http://peppe-dg-mods.googlecode.com/files/Peppe_DG_skirmish_AI_setup.exe

Zip - http://peppe-dg-mods.googlecode.com/files/Skirmish_AI.zip

Newer versions available in this thread: https://forums.demigodthegame.com/400825

To add an installer to your mod follow instructions here: [MODDING-UTIL] Mod Setup Script

.22 Changes: 2/08/2010

Tweaks to new or changed items in 21.  Should avoid flags protected by towers (more often).

.21 Changes: 2/07/2010

Custom actions created to teleport to towers and portals under attack by enemy Demigods.