The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Getting our butts kicked and loving it

By on August 28, 2009 7:47:52 PM from JoeUser Forums JoeUser Forums

Okay, so me, Akil, and Leo got a few 3 on 3 games going. We got our butts kicked a few times. Leo’s laptop went into suspend mode half way through one game so he dropped out. But we got meshed as a team.  We decided to use Skype to interact (even though we’re all in the same lab area).

I tried playing as Sedna. I can see the appeal there in a 4 on 4 game or 5 on 5 but I’m not convinced in a 3 on 3 that having a Sedna is wise because the team lacks the DPS I think to achieve critical mass.

My favorite is the Oak but Leo likes to play as Oak so I tried out Unclean Beast whic I’m a bit of a newbie at. I’m torn between a speed build and a health build.  I will say this, anyone who doesn’t think Demigod has strategic depth should stop playing strategy games now. Having played some good teams today I feel safe in saying that Demigod isn’t just an outstanding game but is one of the best strategy games that’s ever been released for online play. 

I am definitely looking forward to more updates (more Demigods, features, etc.) but I also think that it will take a lot of time for it to be really good as a game where a stranger can just play others. Ready to Play (coming out next month in beta) should help but I tell ya, you get a couple buddies together and play against another group of buddies and you can have crazy levels of fun.

+897 Karma | 22 Replies
August 28, 2009 8:09:19 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

"Demigod isn’t just an outstanding game but is one of the best strategy games that’s ever been released for online play. "

Being an old school gamer myself, i couldn't agree more.  Thanks a lot you guys!

j

August 28, 2009 8:17:35 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Was alot of fun to kill you today Frogboy