The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

[Suggestions] First Impressions - List of desired changes

By on December 28, 2008 4:58:22 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I'm new to Demigod Beta 2. I've played several games versus AI players and four games versus actual human players.
Here is a list of some changes that I would like to see.
If the default 'normal' speed becomes the standard for competitive play / tournaments it needs to be upped just a bit. Maybe 15%. 
The balance between spending money on items and spending money on upgrading creeps is way off. The latter is basically the only way to get the game to end. A couple of things could change to make the game way more interesting: 1.) More interesting and more powerful items (leaving the cost the same), or 2.) make the highest level spells a little bit more powerful. 
I must be able to squelch an annoying/abusive player by clicking an 'ignore' button next to his name in a dialog somewhere or by right clicking on his name in the chat text. This would squelch the person forever and not just for this game we are in. 
The game ends before I get to see the opponents citadel come crashing down. It is a little anti-climactic. The victory stuff that covers the screen shouldn't come up until the citadel hits the ground. Also, I would love to see some cool stats after the game is over. Maybe a graph with time on one axis and gold gained or exp gained on the other axis. 
Generals need some work. I guess simply making them weaker while making their minions stronger would make it a little better. I would rather the generals played like an RTS game with building barracks and training minions while daring to get into battle only in the background because if they get too close the assassins will pounce. The Rook's tower-making spell is the perfect example of a spell that should be on a general.