The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Question in multi (... ms)?

By on January 23, 2011 10:25:13 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

chaoswar

Join Date 12/2009

Hello, I am a beginner, and noob player in Demigod. I want to play in multi mode because in single mode the AI is not really good and not really strong, I think.

But when I join in an "All Wellcome" type game, I see that every player has a number, like "254 ms" next to their nick names. But next to my nickname, there isn't any number. Well, I don't know exactly what is this number, and why I cannot see it next to my name ?  (sorry for my bad english)

Locked Post 8 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
January 23, 2011 1:58:39 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

The number next to your name is ping.  That measures the response time from your computer to other players in the game.  Your ping to yourself is actually 0. 

If you'd like to make the ai better, check out these mods:  https://forums.demigodthegame.com/399399

January 23, 2011 5:11:06 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Thanx for the information, I installed the UberFix. Later I will install the other mods too.

January 24, 2011 6:24:42 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

What is SIM speed you get in the game?

January 24, 2011 8:59:19 AM from Stardock Forums Stardock Forums

Quoting KingBingo,
What is SIM speed you get in the game?