The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

TB/Reg(/anything) = fail team

Its just plain bad

By on November 3, 2009 2:17:49 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Sorry if i offend anyone but does anyone willing to chose this combination (Torch Bearer, Regulas and any other demigod) of demigods expect to win a game vs anyone but complete noobs?

One is ok in a team (i have seen game winning tb team support that ) but two mean you team cannot full the cirtical roles required for a team to be compeditive.

It really annoys me when i see two players join my team with the first one chosing tb or reg and then the second chosing the other one of the pair (happends way to often to me). I possibly do over react to this. When this happends, it means both (in my opinion):

• the combination of demigods on our team is very poor
  • because the player (possibly both the other players) on my team chose this they have no (or very little) understanding  of compeditive demigod (that is, how to play the game to win it).

sometimes if i, no always politely(loosing while on these teams gets to me), say that this is a poor chose of demigods they swap demigods but almost always the second point still ends up being true.

Can the combination of tb/reg ever be compeditive?

Do i over react to this? is there a demigod build i can play to support this combintion and make it so i can go into the game thinking that i have a in the least a 25 percent chance of winning the game?

Does anyone find it fun playing a game they can expect to lose badly in? (seperate question, but still relevent to the post)

+2 Karma | 33 Replies
November 3, 2009 3:01:39 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

You seem to over react and you haven't actually explained why you think that TB+Reg is a bad combination.

November 3, 2009 4:32:46 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Quoting Spooky__,