The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Im Starting To Hate Stats..

By on October 8, 2009 5:19:16 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I dont know if I liked it before when stats were 100% fucked, and so no one actually cared about them at all or if they are working well - now.

Too many people these days are playing purely for the stats. When I started playing Demigod again I pretty much played to get my stats up, but now I dont care. The less people care about the stats, the more games people will play, and the less they will care about who they are vs and who they are with - and whether they win or lose.

Tbh I wish I could just turn my stats off and play with noobs/agaisnt pro's, but I cant, because if I do it effects my win% and thats how people judge how good you are.

Anyone else here starting to get fed up with stats?

+26 Karma | 34 Replies
October 8, 2009 6:01:38 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

i feel exactly the same mate !

often people got kicked out of  a lobby because of the stats , nobody wants to have a noob as teammate ? but how do you wanna get new players when everyone kicks them out of the lobby `? and me too , my stats are not very good and often when i join people leave and I think its because of my stats ...

they just suck

October 8, 2009 6:53:56 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Thats for sure the most reason for beeing kicked out of the lobby... more than a bad ping ^^. I like my stats, but I don´t like to look at the stats to others during a game or in the lobby. I only hope, it will be a funny game and no one leaves a running game because of 3vs0 kills or the like.

Greets Tenbian

October 8, 2009 6:58:32 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

How much harder is it to get a pantheon game going, and ohw many people drop out during loading?

October 8, 2009 7:39:25 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Anyone else here starting to get fed up with stats?