The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

A glimpse of frustration

By on October 5, 2009 2:31:43 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I just finished the most dissatisfying game I've played in a long while.

It was preceded with this game. As you can see it didn't count, my team got two kills in the first minute so one of them looked up my rank and said something to the effect of "no point in trying, one of you is rank 5 and I'm a newb" just before quitting.

Then came this next game. This one was a blowout on exile, I was accused of being a premade within the first 30 seconds because of my rank (which is usually a pretty fair accusation, but I was solo tonight) and one of the players repeated the sentiment that Demigod online isn't worth the trouble and he's quitting.

The part that really got to me is that by just queueing up for pantheon like a normal player I was genuinely ruining at least one person's night, probably two of them by what I gleaned from their frustrated messages. Now don't get me wrong, in general I have an embarrassing lack of internet manners and a tendency to nerd rage, but not even a troll like me enjoys just ruining the game for some dude who's only played half a dozen matches.

I looked up the other team's stats and these guys were clearly beginners just trying to get their 40 bucks worth out of a game they bought and I didn't just waste their time, I ruined it. Neither game was fun for me and I stopped queueing for the rest of the night in hopes that they might find a better balanced game, though I suspect Drizzo77 is gone for good.