The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Natural disasters would be cool.

By on May 1, 2009 3:05:06 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

oattoaster

Join Date 03/2008

Hey guys, this is my first time posting anything.  I will say that I'm really enjoying this game and also that I'm a complete newbie.  I've read alot of the ideas here and alot of stuff sounds very creative and needless to say an enjoyable read.

I think that some sort of environmental hazards/natural disasters would be cool, random or not.  You know, like a lava map that spits out lava randomly inflicting damage.  An earthquake. A tornado. An ice break in an icefield randomly separtating grunts/allies/enemies alike. You could go on listing possibilites all day : )

I have more of a mmorpg background than anything and I find this game intriguing.  I'll say to, for those that know, in WAR - khaines embrace there is a reoccurring explosion.  If your caught in it everyone dies.  If you don't know I'm talkin about an instanced rvr (pvp) scenario.  My point is though, that the explosion added another layer to the strategy of that particular instance/battle.

I haven't read any posts of this sort - though a little more delving may have have led me to them. Just curious what you guys think? positive? negative? add to my short list of possibilities?

Locked Post 17 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
May 1, 2009 3:34:13 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

i have played warhammer and i know what you are talking about i agree that there could be somethin like a volcano eruption or something i think it could be neat

P.S khaines embrace was one of my favorite battleground maps

May 1, 2009 4:12:18 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Indeed it would be nice to have maps that attack you....

May 1, 2009 4:26:20 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

it would be cool .