The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Impulse Anywhere vs. new versions of Demigod.

By on April 28, 2009 12:46:16 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

so, i'm a poor university student, that lives in Australia. needless to say my home's internet is very slow, and is under a heavy quota.

as such, i've been making use of Impulse Anywhere to ferry peices of Demigod from uni. to home so i can build it there. however, Today, as i was about to download the final pieces, i noticed that the naming system for files has changed.

the pieces are now named; Demigod Data v1.00.055.im<##> according to their reative order, as opposed to simply Demigod Data.im<##>

obviously, a newer patch has come out.

however, will i be able to get the final pieces and use my existing (non version numbered) to build my copy of Demigod, or have i just been shafted?

either way, the ambiguity caused here really needs to be fixed; there's no mention on the Anywhere pages of how the system handles patches.

+37 Karma | 8 Replies
April 28, 2009 2:03:16 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

The system doesn't handle patchs. It always gives you the latest available version.

April 28, 2009 5:42:00 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

so, i've lost three days worth of ferrying stuff from uni, and will have to do it all again?

FUUuu--

April 28, 2009 5:50:47 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

so, i've lost three days worth of ferrying stuff from uni, and will have to do it all again?

I guess I am missing something. Can't you download all files at one time?

April 28, 2009 8:28:47 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

April 28, 2009 11:01:40 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

yeah, i also have to cart my uni. work back and forth too (which, unfortunately is many hundreds of MB too).

because i also have lectures and stuff to go to, my time in front of a computer is controlled too, so i'm limited to about 750MB (three pieces) per day.