The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

First round of tossing pennies ($.02)

Some mechanic thoughts and a few tweaks

By on December 22, 2008 4:01:20 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

First, I have everything loaded out at 1920x1200 and full AA... looks stunning - no graphical issues or hiccups.

I'm new to Demigod, so after 30ish games in less than 24 hours I have a few thoughts (in no particular order):

A. At present, to change directions requires right clicking. I would love the option for right click to move you continuously. That is to say, if you right click and hold it that you keep moving wherever the cursor is, and as you move the cursor over the screen, you turn to walk that direction. If while doing this you let go, wherever the cursor was is where you'll end up. If you just right click, without holding, you will move as currently implemented. In every way, I want this.

B. Circle of Fire (Torch Bearer): This isn't just a thought for Circle of Fire necessarily, but, when clicking circle of fire, it immediately shoots the circle out from where you're standing. It's a nice AoE effect, no doubt, but having a "primer" function of some sort would be nice - say clicking on the effect (or hitting its key) and then having a circle that lays over the ground that gives you the choice of where to "lay" the effect - at which time your character will walk over and release the effect. Essentially, the Rain of Ice primer function is what I'm talking about, only instead of casting it from a distance, you'll walk to the circle center and then cast.

Additionally, double tapping the key or double clicking the icon would have the current effect of releasing it over your current location. I've wasted a lot of mana feeling like I'm going to see where I can "lay" the effect, just to have it go off with no enemies in my radius.