The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Erebus General Build

By on February 18, 2011 8:08:08 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Homer87

Join Date 01/2011

Hi, I am pretty new to the game (about 60 games) and would like to know what you guys think about this build:

Favor item: Horn of Battle

1) Bite

2) Coven

3) Conversion Aura

4) Bite II

5) Poisoned Blood

6) Coven II

7) Conversion Aura II

8) Coven III

9) Conversion Aura III

10) Mass Charm

11) Bite III

12) Bite IV

13) Morale I

14) Morale II

15) Army of the Night

16-19) Morale III - VI

20) Bat Swarm

Items: standard stuff + all level 4 idols

I am not so sure if "Poisoned Blood" or "Bat Swarm" are worth a point at level 5, especially since my army is supposed to be the one fighting most of the time. "Bat Swarm" is an escape skill most of the time and since you dont want to die anyway "Poisoned Blood" is only worth the 15 health per second. You could argue that you get 150hp in 10 seconds, but thats not very much especially if you have monks/bishops around you all of the time.

TIA for any helpful comments

Locked Post 16 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
February 18, 2011 11:08:35 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I am not so sure if "Poisoned Blood" or "Bat Swarm" are worth a point at level 5, especially since my army is supposed to be the one fighting most of the time.

I'm not a huge Erb player, but my firm belief is Bat Swarm I and II is always worth the point ASAP for any Erb build. BS III can be postponed, as its range remains the same (30 y). Minions aren't an impenetrable screen. You will need to secure kills yourself, and BS gives you an opportunity to do so.

February 18, 2011 4:30:00 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

yeah... well.. I'm not a huge fan of general builds but that's beside the point ....