The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Does anyone actually play this game?

By on November 26, 2010 2:14:05 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

zubicvila

Join Date 12/2008

So, I am new to this game, I bought it today. So I was so excited to get started and when I went into game I tried ranked games where the game should find me a decent opponent. I wait for about 15 minutes for the game to find some players and then get stuck at the loading screen. I try costum games and get kicked from every one due to "lack of experience". I know I'm gonna get answers like "host your own newbie game" but whats the point when I have to wait forever to join a ranked game and if I'm awefully lucky even get to play. Please, tell me, is there anyone actually playing this game or is it a few groups of friends getting together sometimes to play a game or two? Thanks.

Locked Post 32 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
November 26, 2010 2:53:59 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Host your own newb games, yep (: 

The current amount of games can be found here: http://demigodthegame.com/opengames.asp

You can see the player trends here: http://dgstats.insidesupcom.de/

November 26, 2010 3:48:12 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Okay, let's say that's not exactly what happened.