The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

interface trouble - how do i fill my skill bar?

By on July 16, 2010 1:35:29 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Don't beat me, but i'm a newbie, and i can't for the life of me figure out how to get a skill that i bought into my skill bar. I have tried various ways of dragging, shift-, alt- and ctrl-clicking, shiftclicking while holding a number key down, but haven't had any success so far. Browsed the forum for a bit, but didn't find anything yet. Any help?

0 Karma | 9 Replies
July 16, 2010 2:12:19 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

ok so youve bought the ability then all you do is left click on the ability in the bar then left click the target if the target is in range and thats all you have to do

July 16, 2010 7:15:19 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Huh. I'm at work right now so i can't test it, but i'm a bit confused now. The skill bar, iirc. has 4 slots. Indeed some of the buyable skills are preassigned to those slots, so if i buy those, i can use them. But every DG has 10 or so skills. Some are not on the slots. I DID notice that some of them are passive, but are there only 4 active skills per DG? For example, when i was playing demon assassin, i bought some sort of healing skill (lower part  of the page) and i don't think it was a passive skill, but it wasn't on the 4 slots either. But there's a possibility that i misread it.

July 16, 2010 7:26:17 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

OK, you purchase a skill.

Certain skills are passive, meaning you cannot activate them. Sedna's healing wind for example automatically grants health per second to every allied unit in range. Regulus' sniper scope ability increases his range, and there is nothing you need to do.