The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

new problem with deep freeze?

By on April 29, 2010 5:39:23 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Hi guys!

I haven't played Demigod for a while so I'm quite new to v1.2. But I've noticed this:

Torchbeares's ability deep freeze doesn't seem to increase the cooldowns of any abilities any more. Neither the interrupted ones nor other ones. Can this be? - I haven't found any info in the forums.

I reply would be great!

Thanks and cheers!

0 Karma | 12 Replies
April 29, 2010 8:33:15 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

It doesn't affect cooldowns if you successfully interupt an ability. It only affects cooldowns of skills and abities whose entier cast time is completed before the debuff wears off. DF is also completely ineffective against the following skills and items:

Mist

Heal III

Shield

Mental Agility (Brain Storm III)

Symbol of Purification

Orb of Defiance

April 29, 2010 8:43:28 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

It doesn't affect cooldowns if you successfully interupt an ability.

Yup.  The strategic way to use it is 1) as an interrupt or 2) when you are up against characters that need to spam abilities.  Hit them with deep freeze before they start spamming and cd shoots up.  1 level of it isn't really extremely useful for causing a big amount of pain early game, but if you put several points into it, it can be exceptionally strong. 

+1 for hedgie though.  Good details. 

April 30, 2010 4:14:25 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Great, thanks guys!

Since when has this been changed? I'm pretty sure deep freeze hasn't always been like this.

April 30, 2010 4:36:55 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

it has

April 30, 2010 7:22:31 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Quoting awuffleablehedgie,
it has

didn't sorian code some sort of fix for this sometime ago so it worked like the tooltip said it did?  Trying to remember... I know he changed something..