The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

My first experience

By on February 2, 2010 8:58:17 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Hekireky

Join Date 04/2009

So I finally opened the Demigod game box I had in my office for like 6 months now , I still remember playing it when I virtually downloaded before it came in physical form.Well all I can say this game feels dead.The players are misunderstanding , all they want is people matching theyre skills , well helooaoo , go make make a game with people at certain time to be sure to test out your wits.So here I am playing with Oak ( he has the most believable look as a general ) , I accidently die from Unclean Beast and some guy starts "omg , plz dont die" " u need to buy hp and mp equipment" "do u know what ur doin?" , well my dear sir I am playing and I certainly knew this game features A STORE , to buy EQUIPMENT , by the time I started playing rpg's.Then in the other game we were playing it was looking solid online experience , when suddenly some "veteran - expert" proposed to us to concede , but we were like lvl 7 ( all of us) and he just foresaw what's coming.Well no wonder this community is tearing apart , the game is great and I can't say I remember some new guys I just saw in the game like Demon Assassin.So anyway ... are all people so grumpy in this game  ?

Locked Post 18 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
February 2, 2010 9:26:01 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

well u bring up a good point... and i think it is the competitive community that's destroying the game to some degree.

Everyones too worried about "stats" and "skill level", which dulls down the "fun" aspect of playing the game.
Personally i think these stat overlays need to be removed and at the same time people need to enjoy the game for what it is and not make it a "life or death" situation if someone dies on ur team.