The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Need help

By on January 16, 2010 7:25:05 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

I am relatively new to the game, and have actually done good until I started getting into games with UB. It seems to me that he is almost impossible to take on, Ive tired different builds and DGs, but I just cant beat the thing. Can any one provide any tips for taking him down? BTW I mainly play Oak.  

0 Karma | 7 Replies
January 16, 2010 8:10:24 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Oak is pretty weak early game, and he is one of the three demigods who BREATHES on levels: DA,TB,Oak. In order to compete with any tier 1 demigod they basically need to either be at a 1 or 2 level advantage or they need to be the same level, but a high level (say, 12  or so).

Assuming you're an Assassin Oak... the important thing for Oak is basically not to shop, if you at all can, until you have at least 4400 gold and level 8, though 3250, level 7 is also a good number. This means you aren't getting regen or currencfy which is something to really take into account, esp in your typical pug games. Until then, go mana, farm capping the mana and XP flags and kill all the creeps. Just power level the hell up.

Then, get Vlemish+Plenor, Banded+Scailmale, and some ports/sigils/locks whatever and rape face. For beast you need to really watch the creep waves and make sure you surge 'em for HP and a little extra push.

Also, remember the attack speed debuff of Ooze does'nt work when you're shielded. I know that blowing your shield halfway through combat is always dangerous, but UB's always have a sigil ( you should too of course ). Regardless, they pop a sigil, pop your shield. Shield is a third of the duration of a siggy for one thing and secondly if he is sigiling anyway he is probably losing and the shield should be just enough to push him away.