The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Anti-Kiting

By on January 16, 2010 6:56:36 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Deadlock32

Join Date 07/2008

Hi, I'm new to playing Demigod online, and this is also my first DOTA-style game.

I'm having a lot of difficulty dealing with one particular tactics, which is ranged heroes harassing / attacking me when I'm playing a melee character, then fleeing back next to their friendly towers so I can't damage them back.

In particular, I've had trouble with Regulus, who seems to take pot shots until I'm on low health, then if I try to run back to my own towers he'll chase my demi down before I get there (I think he can move and shoot at the same time?)

I had limited success with setting minions on him and running off a bit, but he just tends to kill them then.

Is there some way to deal with this kind of enemy? I considered getting a lot of speed items might work but am really clueless.

Locked Post 8 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
January 16, 2010 7:01:54 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

What kind of char do you play. Most players will agree regulus is actually a fairly weak demigod. Just stack health, cap the flag and everytime he tries to shoot you move towards him but not too far. He will either have to cut off the attack or risk getting hit by an alpha strike. 

UB: spit spit spit

Erebus: heal it off, and later on bat+ bite

Oak: pent pent pent

Rook: just build more towers than he can swallow.

TB: you are ranged too. ez.

Queen: shield it of heal it off and hit him with you're superior dmg.

Sedna: heal it off

Doc Oc: heal it off, and or warp and lightning.

Demon assasin: hehe if he is close enough to hit you, he is probably dead by now.

January 16, 2010 7:22:34 PM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums