The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

My detailed review after 2 days

By on April 16, 2009 5:03:23 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Hello everyone ! I am going to review Demigod after 2 days of playing. Please be cool with me, english's not my native language.

Ok there we go !

The Pros:

I started playing with the singleplayer tournament, and was amazed by the graphics... they are gorgeous and the game is very well optimized. The character design is brilliant, except Regulus, i find it too... human

I love the way arenas where designed, there's a lot of variety...

I really like the music and the sounds, especially the "announcer" ala Unreal tournament

The SP tournament was short but intensive, and I kind of like the way it ends

About the gameplay, nothing much to say, it's very addictive, and all heroes are easy to learn, difficult to master.

The skills are great, but i'd like to see more of them...

The multipler is great too, (when it works ) and the one-cd-only-LAN idea is awesome

The Cons:

Well, the multiplayer needs to be fixed, we all agree on that.

I'd like to see much variety on the maps, like more different neutral buildings or mini-objectives. I dunno, like a trigger that activates a bridge, leading to the enemy citadel without any turrets on the way, something like that...

We need a better interface for Generals, especially for minion's control and status.

I think adding two more active skills to each hero could be great, ofc it would need a wider skill bar.

Conclusion:

I've heard a long time ago about Demigod, but I was not really expecting it. I was not in the beta either. I've been greatly surprised, and now I am addicted ! I really appreciate Stardock's behaviour towards the community.

I give Demigod 9 out of 10. ( and 9.5 if multi is fixed quickly )

+2 Karma | 9 Replies
April 16, 2009 5:11:56 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums