The Forums Are Now Closed!

The content will remain as a historical reference, thank you.

Beta 2b [1.16.09] Buglist w/ screenshots

First bug impressions of the day

By on January 17, 2009 1:23:13 AM from Demigod Forums Demigod Forums

Ladies (I hope there are a few) and Gents,

My friend Sturmadler and I spent a few hours before the release of the new update today playing the older version so we could best identify changes and bugs.

After a handful of games - some issues I found are below and many, as you can see, are identified with screenshots. I made my notes and cut/pasted a few things in Paint - I don't have photoshop in windows.

If it helps up front, I'm playing on the most recent (Feb08) Mac Pro (I'm a filmmaker - Be nice, mac haters). Dual quad cores, 8 gigs of ram, 8800GT 512. On my windows partition of course, Demigod runs like a dream at 1920x1200 with everything set to high and 16 (and 16Q, I tried both) AA.

______

Screenshot 1

1. Overlay Highlight Glaze: I immediately noticed this when I got into the game. If I highlight anything, whatever it's highlight color is, the entire screen gets a transparent "glaze" over it that is the color of whatever I highlighted. This is demonstrated above in a screenshot from the end of the game - striped into sections. This may not be a bug, but it felt jarring to me and I wanted to point it out for feedback. Sturmadler said it didn't happen for him. This was not an issue for me in Beta 2a. Followup: This appears to be related to Aliasing. If I turn AA off, it goes away. I tried setting it to 16, 16Q, 8, 8Q, and 1 - all had the issue until I turned AA off altogether. I then noticed that when it doesn't happen to the whole screen, it does happen to just the highlighted Demigod or structure, which I'm sure was intentional.